NIGERIA,** ROMANIA,** RUSSIAN FEDERATION,* SENEGAL,** SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC,** UNITED STATES OF AMERICA*** and ZAMBIA.*

59/406. Election of judges of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia since 1991

At its 57th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2004, the General Assembly, pursuant to article 13 bis of the statute of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia since 1991, elected the following fourteen permanent judges for a four-year term of office beginning on 17 November 2005:³

Mr. Carmel AGIUS (Malta) Mr. Jean-Claude ANTONETTI

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2005.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2006.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2007.

OHTA (Japan),* Ms. Hélène PLOIX (France),*** Mr. J. Y. PILLAY (Singapore),** Mr. Jürgen REIMNITZ (Germany)*** and Mr. Peter STORMONTH-DARLING (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland).*

59/410. Appointment of members of the United Nations Administrative Tribunal

At its 69th plenary meeting, on 8 December 2004, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, appointed the following persons as members of the United Nations Administrative Tribunal for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2005: Mr. Spyridon Flogaitis, Mr. Goh Joon Seng and Ms. Brigitte Stern.

As a result, the United Nations Administrative Tribunal is composed as follows: Mr. Julio BARBOZA (Argentina),** Mr. Spyridon FLOGAITIS (Greece),*** Mr. GOH Joon Seng (Singapore

Term of office expires on 31 December 2005.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2006.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2007.

(*Greece*),* Ms. Anita Szlazak (*Canada*),** Mr. Vladimir Titov (*Russian Federation*),*** Mr. Xiaochu Wang (*China*)*** and Mr. El Hassane Zahid (*Morocco*).***

59/413. Appointment of members of the Committee on Information

At its 71st plenary meeting, on 10 December 2004, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Special Political and Decolonization Committee (Fourth Committee), ¹² appointed CAPE VERDE, ICELAND, LUXEMBOURG, MADAGASCAR and QATAR as members of the Committee on Information.

As a result, the Committee on Information is composed of the following one hundred and seven Member States: 13 ALGERIA, ANGOLA, ARGENTINA, ARMENIA, AZERBAIJAN, BANGLADESH, BELARUS, BELGIUM, BELIZE, BENIN, BRAZIL, BULGARIA, BURKINA FASO, BURUNDI, CAPE VERDE, CHILE, CHINA, COLOMBIA, CONGO, COSTA RICA, CÔTE D'IVOIRE, CROATIA, CUBA, CYPRUS, CZECH REPUBLIC, DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF KOREA, DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO, DENMARK, ECUADOR, EGYPT, EL SALVADOR, ETHIOPIA, FINLAND, FRANCE, GABON, GEORGIA, GERMANY, GHANA, GREECE, GUATEMALA, GUINEA, GUYANA, HUNGARY, ICELAND, INDIA, INDONESIA, IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF), IRELAND, ISRAEL, ITALY, JAMAICA, JAPAN, JORDAN, KAZAKHSTAN, KENYA, LEBANON, LIBERIA, LIBYAN ARAB JAMAHIRIYA, LUXEMBOURG, MADAGASCAR, MALTA, MEXICO, MONACO, MONGOLIA, MOROCCO, MOZAMBIQUE, NEPAL, NETHERLANDS, NIGER, NIGERIA, PAKISTAN, PERU, PHILIPPINES, POLAND, PORTUGAL, QATAR, REPUBLIC OF KOREA, REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA, ROMANIA, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES, SAUDI ARABIA, SENEGAL, SINGAPORE, SLOVAKIA, SOLOMON ISLANDS, SOMALIA, SOUTH AFRICA, SPAIN, SRI LANKA, SUDAN, SURINAME, SWITZERLAND, SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC, TOGO, TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO, TUNISIA, TURKEY, UKRAINE, UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND, UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, URUGUAY, VENEZUELA, VIET NAM, YEMEN and ZIMBABWE.

59/414. Appointment of members of the Special Committee on the Situation with regard to the Implementation of the Declaration on the Granting of Independence to Colonial Countries and Peoples

At its 71st plenary meeting, on 10 December 2004, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Special Political and Decolonization Committee (Fourth Committee), ¹⁴ appointed Dominica and Timor-Leste as members of the Special Committee on the Situation with regard to the Implementation of the Declaration on the Granting of Independence to Colonial Countries and Peoples.

As a result, the Special Committee is composed of the following twenty-seven Member States: ¹⁵ Antigua and Barbuda, Bolivia, Chile, China, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Dominica, Ethiopia, Fiji, Grenada, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Mali, Papua New Guinea, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint LCESIA

Term of office expires on 31 December 2005.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2006.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2008.